University Campus

 Cairo University branch was established in Beni-Suef in 1976. 
Beni-Suef University gained independence from Cairo University upon the Presidential Decree No. 84 of 2005.

The university's main campus is located at the entrance of Beni Suef governorate. It includes the university administration, Open Learning center, university printing house, faculties of (Commerce, Law, Arts,  Science)

The faculties of ( Education - Pharmacy - Veterinary Medicine -  Medicine ) are located in the vicinity of the campus

The faculties of (Engineering, Industrial Education, Physical Education, Nursing, Agriculture, Computer Engineering and Information System, Physiotherapy, Health Science, Dentistry, Postgraduate and Advanced Science, Economic Studies and Political Science) are located in Beni Suef new city, east of the Nile. The campus will be moved to Beni-Suef new city, east of the Nile on an area of 300 acres.

Percentage              Area / feddan                 Usage
    39%                          115                              Colleges
    12%                            35                              University City
    16%                            50                              Sports Village
     5%                             15                              Services and Administration
     16%                            50                             Future expansions
     12%                           35                   parking spaces at the campus
      100%                         300                                             Total